harmonious ensemble of buildings

Four individual residential buildings in traditional architectural style and Berlin City West’s first residential tower together form HIGH WEST on Heilbronner Straße, from the corner of Karlsruher Straße to Katharinenstraße, in the Charlottenburg area of Halensee. An underground car park completes the ensemble on a site totalling 5,000 square metres in size.

While the low-rise residential buildings are completely new housing developments, the tower, which was previously used solely for commercial purposes, is being gutted, given a modern natural stone façade and split into attractive residential units by adding several dividing walls. Whether you want to ‘reach for the stars’ or prefer to keep your ‘feet on the ground’ – HIGH WEST offers a wide range of apartments of varying sizes and configurations.

like living up in the sky

You can literally take off in the modernised residential tower – because from the upper floors in particular the views are absolutely heavenly! The high-rise tower was designed as an office block in the 1960s. After gutting and remodelling the façade, the 49 freehold apartments being built here are now being fitted with expansive glazed fronts and recessed balconies. The Tower’s apartments offer between 26 and 350 square metres of space. At the very top, a penthouse is set back behind a wonderful roof terrace.

a new place to socialise

A particularly charming feature of HIGH WEST is the small square that is being created outside the entrance to the now unobstructed tower. In fine weather, the terrace of a café on the tower’s ground floor will be an inviting spot to chill out and enjoy a drink.

with a style of their own

A total of 121 freehold apartments are being created in HIGH WEST’s four new low-rise residential buildings. In size they vary between 48 and 147 square metres. With the exception of the one-room apartments, they all have at least one recessed or outside balcony. Most of the ground-floor flats also have a private garden in the sunny, verdant inner courtyard. The top storey of each building is designed as a penthouse floor with spacious apartments and roof terraces.

A number of special features and characteristic details set the individual buildings apart from each other, offering a subtle variety of nuances. Nevertheless, they all follow a common design standard based on the traditional architectural style of the early 20th century.

green paradise

Laid out like a park, HIGH WEST’s inner courtyard, which is largely for shared use, embraces a large grassed area with different types of trees. There are also plenty of places to sit and islands with playground facilities for children of varying ages.

Since the entire plot slopes down two metres from west to east and the buildings along Heilbronner Straße reflect this drop, the inner courtyard is designed in a terraced format.

harmonisches häuserensemble

Vier individuelle Wohnhäuser in traditioneller Architektursprache und der erste Wohnturm der City West bilden gemeinsam das HIGH WEST in der Heilbronner Straße, Ecke Karlsruher und Katharinenstraße, im Charlottenburger Ortsteil Halensee. Eine Tiefgarage ergänzt das Ensemble auf dem insgesamt 5.000 Quadratmeter großen Grundstück.

Während die Häuser komplett neu entstehen, wird der bisher rein gewerblich genutzte Turm entkernt, mit einer modernen Natursteinfassade versehen und durch neue Trennwände in attraktive Wohneinheiten unterteilt. Ob man „hoch hinaus“ will oder es eher „bodenständig“ mag – das HIGH WEST bietet ein breites Spektrum an Wohnungen unterschiedlicher Größe und Ausrichtung. Ein ideales Zuhause sowohl für Familien als auch für Singles und Paare.

LEBEN WIE IM HIMMEL

Im modernisierten Wohnturm heben Sie buchstäblich ab, denn die Aussichten sind besonders in den oberen Lagen der 17 Etagen himmlisch schön! Das Hochhaus wurde in den 1960er Jahren als Büroturm entworfen. Nach Entkernung und Neugestaltung der Fassade erhalten die 49 entstehenden Eigentumswohnungen jetzt großzügige Fensterfronten und Loggien. Zwischen 26 und 350 Quadratmeter groß sind die Wohnungen im Tower. Ganz oben sitzt ein zurückgesetztes Penthouse mit herrlicher Dachterrasse.

NEUER PLATZ FÜR URBANE GESELLIGKEIT

Eine charmante Besonderheit des HIGH WEST stellt der kleine Stadtplatz dar, der vor dem Eingang des nun freigestellten Turms angelegt wird. Bei gutem Wetter lädt die Terrasse eines Cafés im Erdgeschoss des Turms zum Entspannen und Genießen ein.

MIT EIGENEM STIL

In den vier neuen Wohnhäusern des HIGH WEST entstehen insgesamt 121 Eigentumswohnungen mit Größen zwischen 48 und 147 Quadratmetern. Mit Ausnahme der 1-Zimmer-Apartments verfügen alle Wohnungen über mindestens eine Loggia oder einen Balkon, die Erdgeschosswohnungen meist zusätzlich über einen Garten im sonnigen, grünen Innenhof. Das oberste Geschoss ist jeweils als Staffelgeschoss mit großzügigen Penthousewohnungen und Dachterrassen angelegt.

Individuell und mit charakteristischen Details gestaltet, setzen sich die einzelnen Wohnhäuser nuanciert voneinander ab. Dennoch folgen sie alle einem gemeinsamen Gestaltungskanon, der sich an der traditionellen Architektursprache des frühen 20. Jahrhunderts orientiert.

GRÜNE IDYLLE

Parkähnlich angelegt, umschließt der vorwiegend gemeinschaftlich nutzbare Innenhof des HIGH WEST eine große Wiese mit verschiedenen Bäumen. In die Rasenfläche sind Sitzelemente sowie Inseln mit Spielgeräten für Kinder unterschiedlichen Alters eingebettet.

Da das gesamte Grundstück von West nach Ost um zwei Meter abfällt und die Bebauung entlang der Heilbronner Straße dieses Gefälle aufnimmt, ist der Innenhof terrassiert gestaltet.